Creekin’ for Spots


Shot of the typical view on this little creek

Hit a small tributary creek to Allatoona Lake near my house yesterday. I’ve been fishing this area for a while now and never had any success, it’s just tough fishing… But I finally nailed my first black bass from it yesterday a 12″ spotted bass. Just barely met the length requirements for the slam but hey I’ll take it! Once again this fish ate a texas-rigged Zoom green-pumpkin worm.

For the next three weeks I’ll be attempting to upgrade these, then in August i’ll be moving to Redeye territory!

Leave a Reply

